Scottish Closed Championships 2018

 2nd December 2018 – Marriott Hotel, Glasgow 



Join us for a dazzling night of dinner, dancing, our annual Scottish Closed Ballroom and Latin-American dance championships and a spectacular Professional Ballroom dance demonstration.

Our Scottish Closed Championships is being held in the Marriott Hotel, Glasgow on Sunday the 2nd December 2018. This is our prestigious annual dinner dance event with a twist. Not only will you get to enjoy a fabulous 3 course meal, you will have the opportunity for some general dancing and also be able to watch our Scottish Closed Ballroom and Latin championship competitions.

Our demonstrators for the evening will be the fabulous Warren and Kristi Boyce, who last demonstrated for us over 10 years ago. We will also have the pleasure of welcoming their talented son Glenn Richard Boyce and his partner Caroly Janes to demonstrate with them. Warren and Kristi retired from competitive dancing at the prestigious Blackpool Dance Festival in May, following the ever-famous team match, so it will be a true delight for us to welcome them to Glasgow to showcase their amazing talent to everyone.

It is sure to be a spectacular evening and tickets are still on sale for the price of £52.00 per person. If you would like to purchase tickets for this event then please contact our Finance Officer Kenneth Brown on 01383 736 433 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Tickets are selling fast so please order your tickets soon, to avoid disappointment.  

Competitors can now register online through our Competition Dates & Results page.